Daily Favorite: Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar

April 23, 2015 10 comments

OCC Lip Tar in Strumpet

I have only good things to say about Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics lip tars. I picked up this beauty here from Sephora. It's called Strumpet and is a matte, seedless grape red. $18 for a 0.33oz tube isn't ideal - but a dab is all you need. It's a lip stain that really, truly stains.

The lip tar lasts for hours on me without need for touchup - although I would be careful the first few minutes not to let it stain my teeth or skin. Of course an oil based makeup remover and a little scrubbing should do the job if need be.

I'd post some swatches, but my camera is not agreeing with me today.

What's your go to lip stain or long lasting lipstick?

Beauty Giveaway Winners Before Tax Day

April 14, 2015 10 comments

Better late then never. This includes filing taxes and announcing giveaway winners. (I know, I'm bad). Congratulations to Maddie @maddie_carp, Rachel T, leanne sae, mitchee and Linny for winning the gift cards from the Spring Makeup 2015 giveaway!

  • $25 MAC Gift Card goes to mitchee.
  • $25 Sephora Gift Card goes to Linny.
  • $25 Sigma Beauty Gift Cards go to @maddie_carp, Rachel T, and leanne sae. 

Oh and if the winner of the MAC Cosmetics gift card isn't sure what to get, might I recommend the Highlight Powder from the MAC Philip Treacy Collection? Beau-ti-ful! And before you walk off to do your shopping, make sure to look out for Spring savings and deals. The Sigma April 2015 coupons are up!

MAC Philip Treacy Collection Spring 2015 beauty

Do not be discouraged if you did not win. New giveaways will be posted and there will be more chances to win. I will be collaborating with a new company to bring you an exciting giveaway very soon! I can't promise it will be as alluring as that $1000 SLR camera giveaway we hosted that one time courtesy of Polyvore- but here I'm hoping for some excitement!

No April Fools: Sigma April 2015 Coupons & Giveaway Details

April 1, 2015 10 comments

Sigma April 2015 10% off coupon

GLOWGETTER »   Take 10% OFF your entire sigmabeauty.com order when you use discount code GLOWGETTER at checkout. Valid thru April 30, 2015.

For additional details on free gifts and shipping, see the 2015 Sigma coupon page.

Latest beauty/home product appreciation

April fools? No, I don't have a good one. But have you guys checked out the patent pending Sigma Spa Mat? The glove was a bit of a hassle to store in the bathroom, but I love the convenience of the mat. And since I have a less than pretty bathroom sink, the pink mat really brightened the scene! (Oh yea, and the addition of something to scrub my brushes clean is an added bonus.)

Sigma Beauty 2015 products and discounts
A pretty mat for cleaning brushes or just for brightening up the bathroom!

Giveaway results pending

On to last month's business - the March giveaway has closed and the winners will be announced this week or sometime next week, depending on my schedule. A new giveaway will be posted sometime after that - but I know I haven't been very good about that.

Disclaimer: Handmade Reviews is proudly affiliated with Sigma. This post contains affiliate links and the image is property of Sigma. All opinions are my own honest opinion.

Spring Makeup Giveaway 2015

March 9, 2015 13 comments

This giveaway is long overdue. Now that Handmade Reviews is getting back to the giveaway spirit, we're planning a lot of big sweepstakes. And maybe you'll see some real update happening around here too.

This giveaway is running til the end of March. Winners will be announced and contacted in early April. And we're going to have five winners this time! One entry per person, per email. Gift certificates will be emailed to winners so anyone can enter. Once again, please don't beg or ask to win. Five random people will be selected out of a draw.

Handmade Reviews March 2015 Giveaway prizes:

  --- The giveaway has closed. Winners will be announced and contacted by next week. Thank you for your participation and let us know what kind of giveaways and posts you would like to see! ---

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. All prizes were purchased by Handmade Reviews and will be sent by Handmade Reviews. MAC, Sephora and Sigma are in no way associated with this giveaway and it is the responsibility of Handmade Reviews to monitor and deliver the prizes. We are affiliated with Sigma and Sephora, but this giveaway is our responsibility only.

Sigma Ethereal Radiance Launches Dec 3, 2014

December 2, 2014 17 comments

Sigma's Ethereal Radiance collection launches tomorrow! This launch with include a transformtive makeup collection and brush set. Sigma Beauty's newest makeup collection is filled with color-shifting neutrals, duo chrome brights and glam glitter. The collection will be available to be purchased at sigmabeauty.com.

The brush set is priced at $76 a set. Loose shimmers and glitter sets are $30 each. Shimmer creams are $16 each. Lip switches are $14 each and lip bases are $12 each. More details, photos and swatches will be available soon.

Sigma Ethereal Radiance 2014 release
Sigma loose shimmers and glitters

Sigma coupon codes December 2014
Sigma cream

Sigma deals 2014
Sigma lip base

Sigma lip switch
Sigma lip switch

Sigma ethereal radiance brush set
Sigma Ethereal Radiance brush set
Unfortunately, the release is right after the massive 20% off coupon code that Sigma offered for Cyber Monday. So you won't be able to use the 20% Sigma coupon on this collection. For details on sigma deals and coupons that are available at the moment, please see the Sigma coupon page

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. The opinions are those of the author. Images courtesy of Sigma Beauty.

 
Handmade Reviews © 2010 - 2015 / Contact / Links / Policies / Press